• banner-SignUp
Print Email

Indiana Soccer Successfully Concluded the 2018 Workshops / AGM / Awards Gala


The Indiana Soccer Association successfully concluded this past weekend the 2018 Workshops, AGM, Awards Gala and Induction of the Indiana Soccer Hall of Fame Class of 2018 at the Renaissance North Hotel.

Nearly 100 coaches and administrators attended this year’s weekend in which the association’s staff and partners delivered educational and informational presentations during the day.  For the reception and Awards Gala, nearly 400 people were part of the dinner to celebrate Indiana Soccer excellence in which the association recognized people in 21 categories.

“Every year we celebrate leaders throughout the state of Indiana whose dedication and passion for soccer is unparalleled,” said Dave Guthrie, Executive Director of Indiana Soccer. “We are grateful for each individual’s commitment to enhance the lives of children in their communities throughout the state of Indiana for the past 40 years.”

Along with the Awards Gala, Indiana Soccer hosted the Hall of Fame Reception, Indiana Soccer Board Meeting and the Indiana Soccer Foundation’s Meeting / Silent Auction.

To see the best moment of this special occasion, click on the following link:  2018 Awards Gala 

Indiana Soccer and its board of directors are pleased and thankful with all of those that were part of this important event.  Below, you can find the winners of the 2018 Awards Gala.

John Denkmann Referee of the Year                             Ramazan Altun (Noblesville)


Young Male Referee of the Year                                     Matthew Burkart (Evansville)


Young Female Referee of the Year                                 Ellie Lewis (Zionsville)


James Carson Jr. Lifetime Achievement Award           Tony Aseora


President’s Awards                                                         Rocco Zirille 


TOPSOCCER Buddy of the Year                                     Justin Bolinder


TOPSoccer Administrator of the Year                                Oliver Reelsen (Ft. Wayne Soccer Club)


ODP Boys Spirit Award                                                    Ian Knight (Franklin)


ODP Girls Spirit Award                                                     Anna Rosato (South Bend)


Boys Recreational Coach of the Year                             Troy Vegeler (Cutters Soccer Club)


Girls Recreational Coach of the Year                              Serge Fotso (Indiana Fire Jrs / WYSA)


Mike Berticelli Boys Travel Coach of the Year               Roberto Cuiriz (USAi)


Girls Travel Coach of the Year                                         Duma Magagula (Michiana Echo)


Roy Pohill Club Director of Coaching of the Year          Ian Scott (ZYSA) 


Administrator of the Year                                                 Bruce McCourt (Michiana Soccer Association)


Volunteer of the Year                                                        Jane Little (Millennium FC)


Susan Fenn Manager of the Year                                    Wade McCoy (Carmel FC)


Jay Fredrich Good of Soccer                                           Steve Campbell


Tournament of the Year                                                    Crossroads of America College Showcase (Indiana Fire Jrs)


Adult Program Manager of the Year                                Vic Baker (CIASA)


Adult Program Volunteer of the Year                              Timo Loescher (CIASA)


Indiana Soccer Hall of Fame                                            DaMarcus Beasley, John Carter,

                                                                                                 Steve Franklin and Adbessamad (ABDU) Bensalah