Indiana Soccer is sponsored in part by:


Seventeen individuals were honored with national awards Friday night at the 2014 US Youth Soccer Awards Gala, held at Philadelphia Marriott Downtown Hotel.
Hilary Kennedy, host of The US Youth Soccer Show, set the stage for the night as the master of ceremonies for the more than 1,000 in attendance. Boys and Girls Competitive Coaches of the Year, Boys and Girls Recreation Coaches of the Year, Young Referees of the Year, Volunteer of the Year, Administrator of the Year, Goal and Save of the Year, TOPSoccer Buddy of the Year and the Dr. Thomas Fleck Award were presented during the Gala, and the 2013 US Youth Soccer Hall of Fame Class was inducted.
Full releases for each of the winners and honorees can be accessed by clicking on the names below.

Female Young Referee of the Year

Lauren Stalcup

Male Young Referee of the Year

Donovan Eubank

Volunteer of the Year

Steve Wierzchowski

Administrator of the Year

Sandi Hendricks

TOPSoccer Buddy of the Year

Brock Turner

Girls Recreation Coach of the Year

Chris Twombley

Boys Recreation Coach of the Year

Michael Ericksen

Girls Competitive Coach of the Year

Zahra Lechak

Boys Competitive Coach of the Year

Minos Vlamakis

Goal of the Year

Emmanuel Dapaa

Save of the Year

Taraneh Khayam

Dr. Thomas Fleck Award

Bob Gansler

Hall of Fame

Dr. Thomas Fleck

Hall of Fame

Virgil Lewis

Hall of Fame

Charlotte Moran

Hall of Fame

Jon and Connie Bivens

For more information about the US Youth Soccer Awards Gala and award winners, go to

Website design and development by