Skip to Main Content

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

News - Details

Congratulations To The Women's & Men's Mexico Teams For Winning The 2019 Mayor's International Futsal Cups

2019 Mayor's Cup Information Recap: (See images below)

  • 18 men's teams (started with 20, 2 dropped out day of the event)

  • 6 women's teams

  • 311 players

  • 49 futsal games played

  • 1 team disqualified during quarter-finals for using an "unregistered" player

  • There were no other player or coach ejections

  • There were no complaints at all registered at HQ

  • Mexico teams won both the Men's and Women's, divisions

  • Hosted Power Soccer game between finals on Monday as an exhibition game

  • The overall event was well attended, the atmosphere was festive

  • Use of inmate work crew for setup and tear down worked very well

  • Sponsors this year:  Clif Bar (cash & product), Community Health (cash & athletic trainer services), Central Indiana Honda Dealers (cash), Hot Box Pizza (product), The Shop (cash), T-Mobile (Cash)

  • Partner: Indy Eleven, generated a majority of the sponsorships

The dust has finally settled from the 5th Annual Mayor's Futsal Cup. This year's event had it's challenges, but it was well worth all of the hard work from our team and the greater futsal community here in Indiana.

This event always brings me so much pride and joy to share this beautiful game with so many wonderful people. I appreciate everyone's hard work and feedback over the course of the week. We will continue to make this event better for the coming years.

I want to make a special shout out to our team that worked tirelessly all weekend with the goal of serving this great communityJulio Farias, Austin Bolyard, Claire Schmidt, Abdul Pogba Mustafa, Mat Davis, Andy Beck, Deej Zion Tulz, Carl Q Gordon, A.S. Deyoung, & Fermin Martinez

Womens5 Mexico_Womens_Victory Mexico_Victory
Womens_Goalie Womens_Finals2 Mens9
Mens5 Mens7 Mens4
Mens4 Mens3 Mens10