Skip to Main Content

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

Carmel Cyclones U19 National Championship Team - Class of 2022


About The Cyclones U19 National Championship Team
Pictured above:
Row 1 (Left to Right)
Natalie O’Bryan, Monica Dolinsky, Alexandra Nellis, Kristin Arnold, Jessica Boots, Christine Chuck
Row 2 Left to Right)
Katie Cunningham, Brittany White, Annie Yi, Lauren Maccormick, Chelsea Ford, Krissy Toth
Row 3 (Left to Right)
Gene Lindley (Head Coach), Max Cunningham (Assistant Coach), Ashley Hedges, Christina Kotynski, Laura Baker, Jenny Bradfish, Lauren Hyde, Kaitlyn Ostendorf, Ron Boots (Team Manage)
Players not in photo –(Rachel Vandergenugten, Nikki Bonacorsi, Katie Kirkhoff)

Carmel Cyclones U19 National Championship Team Highlights

  • 2007 USYSA National Championship
  • 15th anniversary of this accomplishment.
  • Coaches Ron Boots (1998-2007) and Gene Lindley (1993-present)
  • 2007 U19 Carmel United Cyclones won 2007 USYSA U19 National Championship
  • 2007 U19 Carmel United Cyclones won their IYSA State Cup Championship 8 times which was every year from U12 thru U19
  • 2006 U-18 USYSA Regional Finalist (Lost to Eclipse eventually National Champion)
  • 2005 U-17 USYSA Regional Semi-Finalist (Lost to Eclipse eventual National Champion)
  • 2004 U-16 USYSA Regional Semi-Finalist
  • 2003 U-15 USYSA Regional Semi-Finalist
  • Disney Showcase Champions at U-16 (Top 16 Ranked Teams in Country in one division)
  • Disney Showcase Runner-Up at U-17 (Top 16 Ranked Teams in Country in one division)
  • All 18 players received scholarships to play NCAA Division I soccer.
    • 9 of those players filling the roll of "captains" of their college teams
    • University and Colleges Represented: Purdue, Notre Dame, Indiana, Florida, Naval Academy, Rice, Kansas, Louisville, Wisconsin, Bowling Green, Jacksonville, Kentucky, Wisconsin, Connecticut, Xavier, and Dayton
  • Players represented the following conferences:
    • American, 
    • SEC,
    • Big 10
    • Big East, 
    • Sun, 
    • Conference USA
    • Southwest
  • First Club soccer team Male or Female to Win a National Championship from the State of Indiana. All teams in the country were under one umbrella (USYSA)
  • No other team from Indiana will ever be able to win another "true" national championship due to the multiple leagues of youth soccer that began in 2008 and continue today throughout America.
  • Letters of Recommendation - LuAnn Boots (Carmel United Soccer Club -Executive Director (Ret), Russell Gee (Director of Training & Education-Indy Premier SC), Frank Dixon (Indiana Soccer Hall of Fame Class of 2014