Skip to Main Content

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

News - Details

Mike McCoy A Ft. Wayne Referee Is Selected To Officiate The 2023 FIPFA World Cup

Indiana Soccer is excited to announce the selection of Mike McCoy of Ft Wayne, Indiana to the list of Match Officials for the 2023 FIPFA Powerchair Football World Cup. 

According to FIPFA, the selected officials were carefully chosen based on their experience, ability, and professionalism. Their presence at the World Cup will ensure that all matches are conducted following FIPFA’s rules and regulations, guaranteeing fair and impartial competition for all teams involved. 

“Having had the privilege of watching several Power Soccer matches and seeing the intensity and unique requirements of Power soccer officials, Mike is an excellent choice. I have every confidence that Mike will make the Indiana Soccer family proud," said Dave Guthrie, Executive Director of Indiana Soccer. 

FIPFA wants to extend their congratulations to the match officials listed below and wishes them all the best for a successful and enjoyable tournament. 

Mike McCoy – Ft Wayne, Indiana - USA, Doug Wolf – USA, Martin Bevan, (head referee – England, Nico Balin – France, Nurin Sabovic – Austria, Mika Wahlsten – Finland, Niels Christian Simonsen – Denmark, Carolyn Bean – England, Leonardo Frega – Argentina & Junichi Saito – Japan.